Your web browser does not support JavaScript, but it does not affect browsing through the rest of the web site.
:::
Previous Page  |  Print | 
Font size: Small Medium Large | Share to:
Full-time Research Fellows

Name Research Interests Field of Research E-mail Office Extension
Research Fellow and Director
Chang, Hsun
Cultural Anthropology; Medical Anthropology; Anthropology of Religion Taiwan; Mainland Chinaetch@gate.sinica.edu.twR2504/26523426
Research Fellow
Yeh, Kuang-Hui
Social Psychology; Moral Development; Family Psychology; Indigenous PsychologyTaiwan; Mainland Chinaykh01@gate.sinica.edu.twR2405/+886-2-2652-3409
Research Fellow
Huang, Shiun-Wey
Cultural AnthropologyTaiwan; Austronesiansh5@gate.sinica.edu.twR2402/26523406
Research Fellow and Deputy Director
Jou, Yuh-Huey
Social Psychology; Interpersonal Communication and Interaction; Life Stress and Social Support; Family Psychology; Marital RelationshipsTaiwan; Japan; Chinajade@gate.sinica.edu.twR2615/26523458
Research Fellow and Deputy Director
Yu, Shuenn-Der
Economic Anthropology; Historical Anthropology; Anthropology of Sense Taiwan; Han Yunnan; China Tibetan yusd5644@gate.sinica.edu.twR2713/26523475
Research Fellow
Ting, Jen-Chieh
Sociololgy of Religion; Qualitative Research; Folk Religion; Peasant SocietyTaiwan; Han Chinesejcting@gate.sinica.edu.twR2413/26523417
Research Fellow
Liu, Fei-Wen
Cultural Anthropology; Voice; Expression; Sentiments; NüshuChina; Han Chinesefwliu@gate.sinica.edu.twR2520/26523442
Research Fellow
Liu, Shao-Hua
Anthropology; Health & Medicine; Globalization; Modernity; Gender; Social Disasters & Community ResilienceChina; Taiwanshaohua@gate.sinica.edu.twR2507/26523429
Research Fellow
Teri J. Silvio
Animation; Character Design; Gender and Sexuality; Popular Culture & Media; Performance; Cultural StudiesTaiwan; Hong Kong, China; Southeast Asiatsilvio@gate.sinica.edu.twR2407/26523411
Associate Research Fellow
Yu, An-Bang
Cultural Psychology; Personality and Social Psychology; Psychology of Religion; Education and CultureTaiwan; China; Han Chineseabyu@gate.sinica.edu.twR2704/26523466
Associate Research Fellow
Chen, Wen-Te
Social AnthropologyTaiwan; Austronesianch1803@gate.sinica.edu.twR2404/26523408
Associate Research Professor
Guo, Pei-yi
Legal Anthropology; Historical Anthropology; Cultural governance and heritage; Landscape and Culture; Local currencies; Theories and Methods in Cultural AnthropologyOceania; Melanesia; Solomon Islandslanga@gate.sinica.edu.twR2719/886-2-26523481
Associate Research Fellow
Liu, Pi-Chen
Gender Studies; Symboilc Anthropology; Kinship; Shamanism; Healing Ritual; EthnicityTaiwan Indigenous Peoples; Kavalan; Amisliupc@gate.sinica.edu.twR2613/26523456
Associate Research Fellow
Yang, Shu-Yuan
Cultural Aanthropology; Kinship and Personhood, Christianity, cultural politics, colonialism; Christianity; Cultural Politics; ColonialismTaiwan; Southeast Asia; Austronesiansyyang@gate.sinica.edu.twR2705/26523467
Associate Research Fellow
Lu, Hsin-Chun
Ethnomusicology; Diaspora Studies; Globalization; Soundscapes; Modernity Burma and Its diasporastasaw@gate.sinica.edu.twR2513/26523435
Associate Research Fellow
Jung, Shaw-Wu
Anthropology of Law; Political Anthropology; Politics of Culture; Community StudiesTaiwan; Hong Kongswjung@gate.sinica.edu.twR2715/26523477
Associate Research Fellow
Peng, Jen-Yu
Psychoanalysis Theories and Practise; Clinical Humanities; Psychological Trauma; Incest ViolenceTaiwan; Francejenyup@gate.sinica.edu.twR2515/26523437
Associate Research Fellow
Lin, Wen-Ling
New Media and Contemporary Indigenous Studies; Visual Anthropology; Gender Studies; Digital AnthropologyTaiwanwandern@gate.sinica.edu.twR2519/+886-2-2652-3441
Associate Research Fellow
Cheng, Wei-Ning
Work and Capitalism; Personhood and Kinship; Cultural Industry and Commodification; Affect and Emotionality; Existential Anthropologythe Rukai (Austronesian); Taitung (Taiwan)wncheng@gate.sinica.edu.twR2708/26523470
Assistant Research Fellow
Kao, Chen-Yang
Religious Studies; Christianity in China; Pentecostal-charismatic MovementChinacyk@gate.sinica.edu.twR2502/26523424
Assistant Research Fellow
Huang, Yueh-Po
Social Anthropology; New Religious Movement(NRM); Cross-border Migration; Anthropology of Education; Sociology of Education; Disability StudiesJapan; Taiwan; England, and South Koreaqehwikacin@gate.sinica.edu.twR508/26523430
Assistant Research Fellow
Huang, Shu-Li
Miao (Hmong) Christianity; Bureaucracy; Millenarianism; Literacy MovementSouthwest China; Highland Southeast Asiahshuli@gate.sinica.edu.twR2707/26523469
Assistant Research Fellow
Chang, Jen-Ho
Cultural psychology; positive psychology; self and social motivation; mindfulnessTaiwan and Chinajenhoc@gate.sinica.edu.twR2517/26523430
Assistant Research Fellow
Wang, Shu-Li
Critical Heritage Studies; Museum Anthropology; Material Culture Studies; Cultural Memory; Cultural Politics/Cultural Policy; Archaeological EthnographyChina; Europe / UNESCOshuliwang@gate.sinica.edu.twR2620/+886-2-26523463
Assistant Research Fellow
Sheridan, Derek
Trans-nationalism and Migration, Empire, Ethics, Semiotics, Political Anthropology, Economic Anthropology (Global) China, East Africa, Tanzania, Taiwandsheridan@gate.sinica.edu.twR2717/+886-2-26523479
Assistant Research Fellow
Huang, Chih-Huei
Cultural Anthropology; Ethnology; Japanese Studies; Okinawa Studies; Taiwan Indigenous Peoples StudiesJapan; Okinawa; Taiwanetwisdom@gate.sinica.edu.twR2611/26523454
Assistant Research Fellow
Liu, Wen
Queer theory, affect theory, critical psychology, critical race theory, transpacific politics, Asian Americans, transnational migrationTaiwan, the US, Taiwan-China-US relations, Asia Pacific wenliu@gate.sinica.edu.twR2720/26523482
TOP